Muslim Pro - Help Center

Online Support for the Muslim Pro mobile app

I'm already Premium on my phone. Do I need to pay again if I reset my phone or buy a new phone?

With the latest Muslim Pro app update (9.4), the new Premium subscription feature allows you to  tie your Premium version across all your devices (Android & iPhone) using one Muslim Pro account. With a Muslim Pro account you can restore a Premium version on Android or iPhone. It does not matter where you bought your Premium version. Premium users will simply have to log in via Facebook, Google account or Phone Number to use the same Premium version across all your devices.

For example:

If you bought the Premium version on the iPhone, with a Muslim Pro account you can restore your free Premium version on iPhone or Android device (maximum 5 devices at a time).

Transfert_entre_iOS_et_Android.png

 

Existing Premium users who purchased the Premium version before the update (9.4)

Users who purchased the Premium version or won the Premium giveaway before the update will not be affected by the new subscription plan - you will get to keep your Premium version for life. With this new update, you can now tie your Premium purchase across all your devices (Android and iPhone) using one Muslim Pro account.

a) After updating to latest version 9.4 from the Google Play Store/iTunes App Store:-

The app will auto detect if you are an existing Premium user. Upon launching Muslim Pro on your Android/iPhone device after the latest version update (9.4) you will be shown the following page. This page will only be shown if you are online - please ensure that you are connected to the Internet.

Follow the steps below: 

  1. Existing Premium users are required to log in via Facebook, Google account or Phone number to use and secure your Premium account for life across multiple devices (maximum 5 devices at a time).

  2. Once logged in, you will see an optional pop up to Restore previous data or Keep current device data if you have previously logged in with the same account.

 Screenshot_20171127-110304.png  Screenshot_20171129-112032.png

3. After logging in, clicked on More > Settings > My account to see your account details.

My_Muslim_Pro_account.png

Existing Premium users before the 9.4 update will have a tick icon to denote that they are Premium users for life and will not be affected by the new subscription fees.

You can also see the devices that you are currently logged in this page (maximum 5 devices at a time). Please make sure that you are logged in using the same Muslim Pro account to enjoy your Premium version on your Android or/and iPhone devices.

Please note, if you wish to not log in, we will not be able to secure your Premium version and you can still continue to use the free version of the app.

b) Steps to manually restore Premium account for existing Premium users:-

Should you wish to log in and manually restore back your Premium account at a later time, kindly follow the steps below:

  1. At the Home Page of the App, click on the Lock icon at the top right hand corner. 
  2. Click “Tap here to restore it”

    Screenshot_20171129-112950.png  Screenshot_20171129-102716.png

3. Log in via Facebook, Google account or Phone number to use and secure your Premium account for life across multiple devices (maximum 5 devices at a time).

Screenshot_20171129-102730.png

4. Once logged in, you will see an optional pop up to Restore previous data or Keep current device data if you have previously logged in with the same account.

5. After logging in, clicked on More > Settings > My account to see your account details.

Screenshot_20171129-112032__1_.png Screenshot_20171129-110946_copy.png

 

New Premium users who purchased the Premium version after the update (9.4)

Premium users will have to simply log in into your Muslim Pro account that you have created using either Facebook, Google account or Phone number on the new device (Android or iPhone) that you will like to add the Premium version. Kindly take note that you are only allowed to tie in a maximum of 5 devices at a time. 

Follow the steps below:

  1. Click More > Settings > Sign up or Login
  2. Log in via the Facebook, Google account or Phone number that you have created for your Muslim Pro account to tie in your Premium version to a new device (Android or iPhone).
  3. Once logged in, you will see an optional pop up to Restore previous data or Keep current device data if you have previously logged in with the same account.

     Screenshot_20171129-102730__1_.png Screenshot_20171129-112032__2_.png

    4. After logging in, clicked on More > Settings > My account to see your account details. You can view your Premium subscription type at this page.

Screenshot_20171125-171013.png

Please note that, payments are handled by the various platforms where Muslim Pro is distributed. This is actually a guaranty for you that independent developers like us do not have access to your payment details as payments are processed by Apple, Google or Samsung depending on your device.

Read more about the subscription payment terms here: How does the Premium Subscription Fee works?

 

How to restore the Premium version on my phone if my Muslim Pro app is not on Version 9.4

If you are an Android user, please read this article: How to restore the Premium upgrade on Android devices.

If you are an iOS user (iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch), please read this article: How to restore the Premium upgrade on iOS devices.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Still need help?

Ask the Community
Powered by Zendesk